Share this post

People use the Enneagram to learn about themselves, their behavior, and the behavior of others in their lives. Also, it is an excellent tool for knowing what they want in terms of careers, relationships, and personal growth.

Many people don’t realize that the Enneagram has associations with astrology. Each personality type is connected to a particular planet and sign, which can help people discover a deeper meaning of who they are and their purpose.

Type 1- The Reformer – Mercury, Virgo, And Gemini

The Reformer of the Enneagram, or those with the Type 1 personality of that model, thrives on analytical and detailed thinking. They are highly organized and always strive for perfection. Mercury also rules both Virgo and Gemini, which are both ruled by these traits.

The Reformer, however, is even more associated with Virgo based on its characteristics, as the sign is associated with paying close attention to detail and maintaining order. Mercury is an intelligent type who plans, but that requires thinkers to use their reasoning skills.

Type 2 – The Helper – Moon And Cancer

The type 2s or the Helper of the Enneagram are called what they are for a reason. Giving and nurturing, they tend to go above and beyond to help others. The Moon, as well as the sign Cancer, represent this as well. The sign of Cancer is the mother of the zodiac, and those born under its influence will do everything they can to ensure others feel at home.

Known for their altruism, the Helpers would even bring home a stranger in need of a home-cooked meal if they encountered one.

Type 3 – The Achiever – Sun And Leo

Leos are known for their confidence and leadership. The Sun is a symbol of ego and will. People with the Achiever personality or Type 3 of the Enneagram have a high level of competition and strive to be the best. They do so to fulfill their duties, but they also want to be known as the best at whatever is important to them among their social circle.

Competitive and looking for recognition, Achievers are seen as being elite. So there is a strong connection between the Sun and Leo and this Enneagram type.

Type 4 -The Individualist – Neptune, And Pisces

Known for their creativity and sensitivity, Individualists are the emotional ones of the Enneagram. Additionally, many of these types are highly intuitive. Type 4 individuals have both Pisces and Neptune traits. Pisces is the sign ruled by Neptune, the planet of intuition, sensitivity, and creativity.

The Pisces sign is known to be empathetic and daydreamy. The Type 4s of the Enneagram are extremely empathic and will feel any emotions that those they connect to are experiencing. For obvious reasons, this can be quite stressful for this type of person.

Type 5 – The Observer – Uranus And Aquarius

The Enneagram Observers or Type 5 individuals are quite detached, always seeking knowledge, and quite imaginative. According to this theory, Uranus and Aquarius are zodiacal signs associated with this type. With a name like Uranus, this planet encourages plenty of laughter. The planet does, however, represent innovation in a serious sense.

Aquarius, the sign it rules, is known for its intelligence as well as its detachment. That is exactly what the Observers do. Private by nature, they enjoy learning and expanding their knowledge as a means of having fun.

Type 6 –  The Loyal Cynic – Saturn And Capricorn

The Loyal Cynic or the Type 6 of the Enneagram stick with the same patterns and things they know. Most of them prefer to stay at home because it is safe. Due to their need to be around what is familiar, they do not expand their horizons.

Due to this, people with this type of personality restrict themselves on several levels. For this reason, Saturn and Capricorn, its ruling sign, are a good match. Saturn is limiting, and it is all about taking things seriously, which is precisely what the Loyal Cynic does.

Type 7 –  The Enthusiast – Jupiter And Sagittarius

Some people find happiness and joy in any situation and always look on the bright side. These are also the same ones who are up for a good adventure and love to party. Type 7 individuals are the Enthusiasts of the Enneagram. Based on astrology, what characteristics does this have? Sagittarius, the sign that Jupiter rules, is an enthusiastic and expansive planet. Jupiter is optimistic, comprehensive, and adventurous.

Jupiter, Sagittarius, and Enthusiasts are all tied together. It is not surprising.

Type 8 – The Challenger – Mars, Pluto, Aries, And Scorpio

Those are the characteristics of both the zodiac signs Aries and Scorpio: passion, heat, and fierceness. Each of those signs is ruled by Pluto, the mighty planet, and Mars, the action-oriented planet. These traits are also found in the Type 8 personality of the Enneagram.

A Challenger can be passionate, protective, and anyone’s worst nightmare if they are provoked. Scorpios are highly protective and can be pretty vengeful if there is a reason for it. By looking at how they share the same characteristics with The Challenger, you can determine the planets and signs associated with it.

Type 9 – The Peacemaker – Venus, Taurus, And Libra

A passion for the material is linked with Venus, the planet of beauty, ease, and love. Taurus and Libra are both ruled by Venus. Taurus loves to feel comfortable. A lot of their favorite activities are lying around and watching television, and eating comfort foods. The Libra is peace-loving, and they are nonconfrontational by nature – similar to Peacemakers and Type 9s in the Enneagram.

Taurus and Libra are both known to have traits in common with Peacemakers. In addition, they are also known for having a stubborn streak – just like Taurus. It is no surprise that both of those signs have the planet Venus ruling them as well.

Since their sun sign is not the only important element in their horoscope, everyone’s horoscope is influenced by different zodiac signs. The Moon sign represents how the individual responds to outside stimulation and the rising sign. The rising sign is the sign that rose at the time of birth for a person. They use this ‘mask’ to convey to others how they see themselves, and by doing so, they shape how they see their environment.

An individual may have one primary Enneagram type. In addition to their Moon and rising signs, other personalities determine the character of people. Thus, one kind, one planet, and one sign are not the only factors influencing people.


Share this post